Roosters, Storm get tough NRL draw

Reigning champions Sydney Roosters and heavyweights Melbourne face gruelling campaigns ahead with the NRL set to reveal its revamped season draw on Thursday.

The Roosters and Storm will square off twice in the 20-round season, while Parramatta will meet the NRL powerhouses just once.

Cronulla were another team to benefit, with clubs given a brief look on Wednesday of what the full season draw will look like.

The Sharks have avoided meeting the Storm, Canberra, Roosters, Eels, Rabbitohs, Broncos and Manly twice in the round-robin.

The Eels don’t also have a return outing against the Raiders, who advanced to the grand final last season under Ricky Stuart.

Each team will play five teams twice in the competition with the Roosters also taking on arch-rivals South Sydney and Brisbane in return matches.

The 2020 draw was revamped following the coronavirus pandemic which shut down the sport and forced new broadcast deals to be negotiated.

Source link

Leave a comment

Sign Up Now

Become a member of our online community and get tickets to upcoming matches or sports events faster!